• Quality Care in the Community
    SAGE Fund for the Elderly
    Services Units
    New Initiatives
    SAGE Jockey Club Integrated Transitional Care Programme
    “Home Easy” — Transitional Services for Discharged Patients
    Pain Management Project for the Elderly
    Tsuen Wan and Kwai Tsing CareNet
    eElderly
    Blissful Care Project
    Insomnia Treatment Project for the Elderly
    BRAIN GYM
    Non subvented day care service
    Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly - Day Care Service

    Services

    Brain Gym

    In order to respond promptly to societal changes and to meet the needs of service users, we have developed the Brain Fitness Gymnasium for the Elderly in 2007 with the funding of The Community Chest. It is the world's first website aims at promoting the brain health of Chinese elderly. The website comprises all of the information about brain health including basic physiology and functions of brain, tips for a healthy brain, recipes for brain health food, latest news about brain fitness and brain disease, Online Brain Test and Online Brain Training System.

    In Mar 2016, the website has already accumulated over 42,000 registered users from all over the world. This project has also won a number of information technology related prizes both locally and internationally including the “Best Digital Inclusion (Product / Application) Gold Award” and the “Best Digital Inclusion Grand Award” of 2009 HKICT Award, the annual most prestigious ICT event in Hong Kong as well as the “Best of E-inclusion and E-community’ from Asia Pacific ICT Awards 2010” and the “3rd place of Human Service Information Technology Applications 2009”.
    The project continues to have Phase II development in 2011 for its proven commitment to using technology in the community to facilitate elderly’s engagement and enhance the brain health of those in need. By expanding the program and increasing the variety of games, we are able to reach out to more people who may be at risk of brain deterioration but have yet to know there are free, interesting, effortless ways available to help them.

    The Board of Directors of SAGE has supported the acquisition of 42” LCD for every SAGE’s units which will greatly enhance the capacity to leverage technology for the betterment of our members’ health.

     

     
     Love Your Brain—for Elderly Brain Health

    未命名.pngwww.loveyourbrain.org.hk

    BrainGym Index
     
    Award
     
    Disclaimer & Copyright | Privacy Policy Statement
    Copyright ©2011 The Hong Kong Society for Aged, All Rights Reserved

• 優質照顧在社區
    耆康扶老基金
    單位服務
    創意服務
    健腦網
    長者優質睡眠服務計劃
    「無憂照顧‧樂社區」
    長青網
    荃灣及葵青區護耆網
    長者痛症管理及支援計劃
    傲齡動力 - 友待長者就業計劃
    「出院易」一站式離院家居照顧服務
    長者社區照顧服務券-日間照顧服務

    服務

    健腦網

    為適應社會轉變及回應服務使用者需求,本會於2007年獲公益金撥款成立首個為提昇華人長者腦部健康的網站 ﹣「健腦網」。透過網站的健腦/護腦資訊及精心設計的遊戲,推廣及早預防大腦衰退的訊息。使用者可透過網站認識人體腦部結構及功能、維護腦部健康的方法、保腦食譜以及健腦新資訊,更可利用「健腦遊戲訓練系統」建立個人健腦成績表,協助自我監察健腦進度。

    在2016年3月,「健腦網」在全球各地已吸引超過42,000名人士登記為會員。網站不單在全港不同的社福機構和醫療單位被用作認知訓練治療用途,更在本地及海外舉辦之數碼科技比賽屢獲佳績,當中包括2009香港資訊及通訊科技獎之「最佳數碼共融大獎」及「最佳數碼共融(產品/應用)金獎」、亞太區資訊科技獎2010之「數碼共融及數碼社區大獎」及「人類服務資訊科技應用比賽2009」,這種種鼓勵足以證明「健腦網」已達國際水平,並受廣泛認同。
    憑藉本會的信念及專業團隊努力不懈的精神,本計劃將於2011年再度發展第二期計劃,並將繼續設計更多富趣味、日常生活化的健腦遊戲及搜羅更多護腦的最新情報,帶領長者一同維護腦部健康。同時我們亦希望能有效地使資訊科技融入社區並提高其應用價值,讓更多有需要人士受惠於這項既免費又易用有趣的健腦方法。

    在董事會的全力支持下,耆康會轄下之長者中心、日間護理中心及院舍均已增設42吋輕觸式大型液晶體屏幕,以鼓勵更多長者持續進行健腦活動,維護身心健康。

         「健腦網」網站:
       未命名.pngwww.loveyourbrain.org.hk



     
    健腦網首頁

     
    2016 無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
     
     榮獲獎項
     
    免責及版權聲明 | 私隱政策聲明
    Copyright ©2011 香港耆康老人福利會 版權所有 不得轉載